Welsh Fencing

Welcome to the Welsh Fencing website. This site is designed to provide all the information you need about Fencing in Wales.

Coaches Register Updates

Coaches Register (Updated 3 October)

British Fencing publishes once a month, in the first week of the month, a list of BFA Coaches together with their relevant weapon qualifications.

The list can be found here:

 Coaches Register

Welsh Calendar

Sun Nov 23, 2014 - Level 1-2 Referee Course - Foil/Epee
Sun Nov 23, 2014 - Coaching Education Day (Gresford)
Sun Nov 30, 2014 - Welsh Youth Foil
Sun Jan 18, 2015 - Welsh Youth Epee
Sun Jan 18, 2015 - Welsh Youth Sabre
Sun Jan 25, 2015 - Welsh Youth Team Foil
Sun Feb 8, 2015 - Coaching Education Day (Cardiff)
Sun Feb 15, 2015 - O'Sullivan Cup Mixed Epee
Sun Feb 22, 2015 - BYC Qualifiers (Epee)
Sun Feb 22, 2015 - BYC Qualifiers (Sabre)
Sun Mar 1, 2015 - BYC Qualifiers (Foil)
Sun Mar 15, 2015 - Coaching Education Day (Cardiff)
Sat May 2, 2015 - Coaches Conference (Cardiff) - tbc
Sun May 3, 2015 - Coaches Conference (Cardiff) - tbc
Sat May 16, 2015 - Welsh National Championships (date tbc)
Sun May 17, 2015 - Welsh National Team Championships (date tbc)
Sun May 31, 2015 - Coaching Day (Cardiff) - tbc