Welsh Fencing

Welcome to the Welsh Fencing website. This site is designed to provide all the information you need about Fencing in Wales.

Coaches Register Updates

Coaches Register (Updated 27 August)

British Fencing publishes once a month, in the first week of the month, a list of BFA Coaches together with their relevant weapon qualifications.

The list can be found here:

 Coaches Register

Welsh Open 2015

7/8 November 2015

The Welsh Open 2015 will be held over the weekend of 7/8 November, 2015.  For full details, including entry forms, online entry and entry lists, please follow the link:

 Read More

Welsh Calendar

Sun Sep 27, 2015 - Coaching Education Day (Gresford)
Sun Sep 27, 2015 - Coaching Education Day (Cardiff)
Sun Oct 18, 2015 - Coaching Education Day (Cardiff)
Sun Oct 25, 2015 - Coaching Education Day (Gresford)
Sat Nov 7, 2015 - Welsh Open 2015
Sun Nov 8, 2015 - Welsh Open 2015
Sun Nov 15, 2015 - Coaching Education Day (Cardiff)
Sun Nov 29, 2015 - Welsh Youth Epee
Sun Jan 17, 2016 - Welsh Youth Sabre
Sun Jan 24, 2016 - Welsh Youth Foil
Sun Jan 31, 2016 - Coaching Education Day (Cardiff)
Sun Feb 14, 2016 - BYC Qualifiers (Epee)
Sun Feb 21, 2016 - BYC Qualifiers (Sabre)
Sun Feb 28, 2016 - BYC Qualifiers (Foil)
Sun Mar 13, 2016 - Coaching Education Day (Cardiff)
Sun Mar 20, 2016 - Welsh Youth Team Foil