Welsh Fencing

Welcome to the Welsh Fencing website. This site is designed to provide all the information you need about Fencing in Wales.

Welsh Open 2016

12/13 November 2016

The Welsh Open 2016 will be held over the weekend of 12/13 November, 2016.  Full details, including entry forms, online entry and entry lists, will be available from early May.

For the results of the Welsh Open 2015, please follow the link:

 Read More

Coaches Register Updates

Coaches Register (Updated 28 December)

British Fencing publishes once a month, in the first week of the month, a list of BFA Coaches together with their relevant weapon qualifications.

The list can be found here:

 Coaches Register

Welsh Nationals

Welsh Nationals 2016

The dates of the Welsh Nationals 2016 have now been confirmed. The individual events will be held on Sunday 6th March; with the team events being held on Saturday 23rd April.

The venue for these events is the Sport Wales National Centre, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff CF11 9SW. For entry, please select the events from the Calendar.

* Please note that this event is only open to fencers over 13 on 1st January 2016; younger fencers may not fence in adult events. 
  

Welsh Calendar

Sun Feb 14, 2016 - BYC Qualifiers (Epee)
Sun Feb 21, 2016 - BYC Qualifiers (Sabre)
Sun Feb 28, 2016 - BYC Qualifiers (Foil)
Sat Mar 5, 2016 - Cardiff LPJS Epee
Sun Mar 6, 2016 - Welsh National Championships
Sun Mar 6, 2016 - Coaching Education Day (Gresford)
Sun Mar 13, 2016 - Coaching Education Day (Cardiff)
Sun Mar 20, 2016 - Welsh Youth Team Foil
Sat Apr 2, 2016 - Cardiff Open Epee
Sat Apr 23, 2016 - Welsh National Team Championships
Sat May 21, 2016 - Cardiff Open Foil
Sun May 29, 2016 - Cardiff LPJS Sabre
Sat Jul 30, 2016 - Cardiff Open Sabre
Sat Sep 24, 2016 - Cardiff LPJS Foil